1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

itr cam

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by allgo, Dec 19, 2003.

  1. allgo

    allgo Senior Member

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    if i have itr cam, with chip would be the best to use and get most power out of?? i will only have the intake cam.
     
  2. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    If that's the only mod, stock ECU is just fine.
     
  3. allgo

    allgo Senior Member

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    using a chip would make no differnces with itr cams in? same as stock ecu?
     
  4. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    You could tune a new custom fuel map to suit your new cam, but no, there's not really an OEM chip that's going to make that much of a difference. None of the OEM chips are going to be the "correct" application for your setup anyway.
     
  5. allgo

    allgo Senior Member

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    o ic, i was just wondering because my friend was using a skunk2 chip in his car with itr or ctr cams and just bolts on and he was able to hit mid 13s.
     
  6. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page