Jdm b18c into em1 ECU and MANIFOLD question

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

JDMnoob

Okay guys, I've seen similar thread to this but not quite what I'm looking for and I am a noob so please take it easy on me :shrug2: ... I have a USDM 00 Civic Si (obd2b) and my motor blew up, so I figured why not time to upgrade? Wanted to make OBD conversion as easy as possible on myself, so I ordered a JDM b18c GSR motor and p72 ecu from jdm-online (both obd2a), which is in the process of shipping.. This is my daily driver, so when it gets here I want to have everything ready for my mechanic and me so that we don't run into any problems. I also have obd2a to obd2b conversion jumper harness ordered, but the website I ordered my motor from said nothing about a wire harness included in package... I have included the URL for the motor I bought.

JDM Honda | Acura Integra B18C GSR DOHC VTEC '96-'00 - B Series - Honda - JDM Engines - JDM Online

1) With the above parts given, do I have everything needed for a compatible plug-and-play swap and should all the wires hook up?

2)Given that I also bought JDM ecu, are there any major things I need to change out? ie. sensors, etc.

3) Will my AEM short ram intake hook up to the gsr motor?

4) Will my b16 header (cheap pace setter) fit the b18c head and also clear the longer block/oil pan?

Like I said I really want to know necessary information and have all the parts ready for my mechanic when we go to swap... ANY INPUT IS APPRECIATED!! Thank you

Since you are using the JDM motor and JDM ECU it will be fine the B16 harness will have some extra plugs because the JDM motor will not have some of the sensors the USDM has. The B16 header is to short and will most likely hit the oil pan you will need a B18 header. Your intake AEM intake will work but you will need an elbow coupler to make it work.