1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Jdm d15b vtec in si crx question

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by DB8401, Jul 9, 2008.

  1. DB8401

    DB8401 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Hey guys this is going to be one of my first obd1 sohc vtec swaps into civic ef's.

    Its not a DX or STD, Its A 89 CRX SI So No Need For Me To Do DPFI to MPFI

    questions are:
    1. Am i going to be using all 3 of the 92-95 engine motor mounts
    2 Which wire harness do i use, (pretty sure the si ef one)
    3. Do i need to use all sensors off of d16a6 on to jdm d15b

    and yes i know i need the rywire obd- to 0bd1 for my p28
    and yes i know i have to rewire my d15 dizzy to obd0 plugs

    Someone get back at this with me thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2008
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    use your stock harness then just all the extra wires you dont have, you will use all of the crx stock mounts but one you need to swap out the driver side mount.
     
  3. DB8401

    DB8401 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    So your saying, i could use the 92-95 motor mounts but i have to use the crx driver side mount correct..?

    So the crx si harness wire will plug up on the jdm d15b correct..?
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
  5. DB8401

    DB8401 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    alright ill do as u say but if anything ill post up.
     
  6. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    1.) No! Use all your stock mounts(EF).
    2.) Yes, the Si one, You'll just need to add the VTEC wires.
    3.) No. The sensor are pretty much the same. The D15B just lacks a purge solenoid valve.
     
  7. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    but he will need to change the driver side mount for the new motor one
     
  8. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Yes, just swap in the mount off the old engine(the part that connects to the engine and the part with the bushing)..
     
  9. DB8401

    DB8401 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    i didnt get that. please explain please.
     
  10. DB8401

    DB8401 New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    anything else i need to know..?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page