1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JDM ECU question

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by dansace, Jul 9, 2003.

  1. dansace

    dansace Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    ATX
    I am going to buy a JDM d15b v-tec and am wondering what ecu originally ran this motor and also what ecu's can I use. I would like to use a USDM ECU if possable. Thanks.
     
  2. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    P28 should run it fine
     
  3. dansace

    dansace Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    ATX
    do you think it will run too rich with the p28?
     
  4. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
  5. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    no it wont run to riich with a p28.. you're money
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page