1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

jdm h22a head?

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by DESPAIN, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
    ok as many know i have a h22a. bottom end is buit, but not the top end. i am running about 17.5lbs. boost. know i want to buid my head.ie: cams,valves.......everything.
    my question is what is the best way to go about this without wasting alot of money?
    and does anyone know where i can buy a fully built head that is ready to install?
     
  2. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Valvetrain can be tricky. I went through this with the head on my B18B1. Be weary of buying online because part numbers often get mixed up.

    If I were you, I'd call up Supertech, Brian Crower, etc. and see what you can find for your engine. Most of them will offer you everything in a package. Expect to spend 1k+ and also expect to see a minimal difference until you get a tune for the new setup.
     
  3. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
    i wouldnt rebuild the head with out a tune. 400+ whp is not good to run untuned.....lol learned that the hard way too! i will call my local performance shop and ask them. i been looking on craigs list for one.
     
  4. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    i think endyn does all that work too. if you wanted you could use them for valvetrain parts too, but i'd recommend against that since you live in flower mound and could get a much better deal on the same parts.

    btw, when'd you move to flower mound. I used to live out there
     
  5. DESPAIN

    DESPAIN yep....mmhhm.......yep...

    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Location:
    flower mound TX
    my parents have lived out there for about 7 years now. and i moved about 1/2 mile from them. i live right across the street from the dam. on the flower mound side.
     
  6. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    yeah, even if i still lived out there we'd be at opposite ends. I lived off 3040 and gerault. wish i had a decent job then....or i'd have bought that house from my grama. She was paying 600 a month (with utils) for a 200k house (3/4 paid down).
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page