Just Bought a 90 Civic Si HELP!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

TheBigPhantom

DarkBoostPerformance
hi I am very very NEW to HONDA so I have no idea where to start. I basically was looking for a daily driver but around Chicago there arent many civics that are completely stock. The one I bought had a CAI, a stage 2 clutch, and a DC Header to a muffler shop straight back? it has race wires and I think thats it. Full interior. Broken deck and a broken shifter so I cant put a knob on it so I have to shift it with a little stub.

I want to know what I can do to ONE make the car quiter because I've been looking around and I havent been able to find a bolt on catback for this car anywhere. ebay only has headers for the 90 si???

TWO i want to get rid of the CEL that is on because of the straight back?

and si there anyone near Chicago who is good with Hondas and wants to come help me out and give me a run down of what I can do?

Remeber I'm thinking clean, stock, quiet, reliable, and sporty.

Any muffler shop can put a stock sounding exhaust back on, just tell them what you have or drive it up there and normally they can look at it and weld something on... not that big of a deal

Second, have the muffler shop weld in a cat that matches the inlet and outlet... try to find a pic of a stock si cat and see where the o2 sensor that missing goes and that should fix the CEL... also for the CEL see if one goes in the manifold... you can weld in a sensor bung if the top one is missing (I'm assuming the si has 2... may be wrong on that)...