Just bought B16A for my 92 Civic VX EG, I need some help for this project

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

92civichbd15b

Hey. I'm kinda new to the scene. I swapped my motor with a D15B and it took 9 weeks! So I kind of know a LITTLE bit about swaps. I talked to my friend who had a B18 GSR motor in his EG and he told me everything was plug-n-play no need to add anything it fits right in. So I said ok cool I'll do it. So I just bought a B16A that was taken apart. I have to put it all back together. It is very scary to me but I want to learn!!

Boy was he wrong about the easy swap. I've looked around and I have seen and heard that I would have to change my motor mounts, extend my VTEC wires, change my throttle cable, change my axles, buy a conversion for the cable tranny IF I was to buy a cable tranny.

I don't even know where to begin. I don't even know what the B16A came out of! I need some help please or just some info on where to start like documents or websites that will help me out.

The Block Code/Stamp is.....B16A 5200597

And the code on top of the block right next to the first piston is D009215407

What did this come out of? Is it OBD0 or OBD1?

He gave me the whole engine harness. But it came out of a CRX so I am hoping it is a Integra harness not a CRX harness that has been modified.

I am waiting for the guy to give me the ECU i think it is a P30 but I am hoping it is a P28.

Any help on how to even get started will be greatly appreciated.

C'mon. I know there is someone on these forums that can help me.

Like do I need driveshaft, mounts, replace my axles, halfshafts ( I don't even know what the hell that is) transmission replacement of a B series. From a 93(?) 94-01 Integra LS????

Go to Hmotorsonline.com. You already have what you have, but look at the list under a b16 complete change over. That will tell you what parts you need (for the most part) and what you already have.