1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

knock sensor help

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by Ky'sCRX, Apr 23, 2007.

  1. Ky'sCRX

    Ky'sCRX New Member

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    i got a crx b16......i want to get ever thing running right before i start my all motor build. i'm getting the knock sensor code but it running fine but after awhile it goes into limp mode. but the thing thati dont understand is why i'm not getting a o2 sensor code because their is only one sensor hooked up. any suggestions
     
  2. Ky'sCRX

    Ky'sCRX New Member

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    can you even buy a new knock sensor from autozone or any place like that
     
  3. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Did you pin in the knock sensor into the ecu?
     
  4. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    and yes...you can buy knock sensors from autozone.
     
  5. Ky'sCRX

    Ky'sCRX New Member

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    its all hooked up. only thing is my vtec pin keeps sliding out of the clip any suggestions
     
  6. Ky'sCRX

    Ky'sCRX New Member

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    any one ave this problem with the o2 sensors
     
  7. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    If you are running an obd1 engine the only o2 sensor the ecu is looking for is the precat o2. Did you put an obd0 or obd2 engine into that crx?
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  8. Ky'sCRX

    Ky'sCRX New Member

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    i thought the obd0 ran 2 o2
     
  9. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    You are right about two o2's in the obd0. Each o2 sensor monitors two cylinders from what I have read.
    One sensor reads 1&4 and the other reads 2&3.
    Are you running a PW0 or PR3 ecu?
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  10. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    I found these pictures. I don't know if they will help you, though.
     

    Attached Files:

    1 person likes this.
  11. Ky'sCRX

    Ky'sCRX New Member

    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    i got them pictrues my main question is why isnt it throwing a code because i have only one hooked up. thanks. you got any other ideas
     
  12. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    hmmm...with no secondary o2 it seems like it would throw a code 1 or code 2: defective circuit or/defective or unplugged sensor, depending on which o2 sensor is being read.
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  13. TheManRSW

    TheManRSW TheManRSW

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    I actually have no idea why it wouldn't throw this code.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page