1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Knock Sensor

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 4drteg54321, Sep 8, 2008.

  1. 4drteg54321

    4drteg54321 New Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Block:
    LS B18A1
    OK i forgot to drill a place for a knock sensor when i had the motor out if there another spot i can put it??
     
  2. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Uhh.. what? Why are you trying to drill a hole for the knock sensor?
     
  3. 4drteg54321

    4drteg54321 New Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Because Ls block didnt come with one and my ECU throwing a code for it
     
  4. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    What ECU are you running? A PR4?
     
  5. blackicessssss

    blackicessssss blackice

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    north carolina
    i got a ? i got a 94 prelude im doing a motor swap h22 can i take the motor out without the tranny. i dont wont to take both out
     
  6. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    There's really nothing you can do at this point except to get your ecu chipped and disable the knock sensor. You can also try grounding out the wire for the knock sensor. Sometimes though, this method works, sometimes it doesn't. It's worth the shot I suppose.

    PR4's don't look for knock sensors so my guess is he's running a B16 or GSR ecu.

    Start your own fucking thread. I could answer your question but if you're too lazy to even start your own thread, you don't deserve an answer...
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2008
  7. blackicessssss

    blackicessssss blackice

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    north carolina
    How you start your thread
     
  8. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    Did you even read the list of rules and FAQ provided when you signed up or did you just click' I agree' and think your ass already knew everything? jesus fucking christ, what the fuck is wrong with people these days not wanting to at least TRY and figure shit out on their own?

    Here: HondaSwap Forums - FAQ: Board FAQ

    If this happens again, a mod or admin will surely give your ass a vacation for threadjacking...

    Sorry to the OP... back on topic...
     
  9. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    Don't hold back man. Tell us what's really on your mind.

    Put 'em in their place.
     
  10. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    lol. I mean seriously, how hard is it to at least try to figure it out. It's obvious he didn't try because it's so fucking easy to figure out.
     
  11. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    It's easier to have someone wipe your ass than it is to do it yourself. Some people have that gentle touch and wipe it with soft, moist towelettes. Guess that's what he is looking for. Too bad he got the sandpaper to the pooper hole.
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. 4drteg54321

    4drteg54321 New Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    well there 2 wire on the knock sensor plug which one do i ground?? BTW i have a GSR ECU. I been searching but i havnt found a way to ground it.
     
  13. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    the knock is only a one wire sensor so i assume you just pulled a plug that fits, off of another harness. ground both wires coming from the plug.
     
  14. 4drteg54321

    4drteg54321 New Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    yup i guess it was one wire i had it pluged somewhere esle. i grounded my knock sensor and sometime it the check light come on and off, but my car feel like it running way better.
     
  15. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    Good to hear
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page