LS conversion to vtech

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Integra2387

Okay.. i have an ls integra (99') and i want to convert it to vtech..should i get gsr or type r heads, and what are the prices about, and where can i find them? If you have information on these questions, please let me know i would HIGHLY appreciate it. I also am curious as how exactly a vtec controller works and what its capability is. someone who wants to help me with these questions would be great. Im still new at this but im learning.. Thanks again

dude, stop answering these questions with dumb answers.

"yeah man, just slap on a vtak head and run an extra oil line"

dude, stop answering these questions with dumb answers.

"yeah man, just slap on a vtak head and run an extra oil line"
what do you mean ? something like slap on a vtak head and run a extra oil line

just put the b16 head on the b20 block run a oil line and drop her right in

Its not just put a head on it and you're done... there are more parts to it than just that....

or telling someone to check their oil level when their vtec isnt engaging when its most likely a problem with the solenoid or wiring

you need to read the mans question again he didnt ask what all needs to be done he asked what head he should get and prices. and oil level in a vtec motor can make the vtec not come on

Okay.. i have an ls integra (99') and i want to convert it to vtech..should i get gsr or type r heads, and what are the prices about, and where can i find them? If you have information on these questions, please let me know i would HIGHLY appreciate it. I also am curious as how exactly a vtec controller works and what its capability is. someone who wants to help me with these questions would be great. Im still new at this but im learning.. Thanks again