1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ls swap in eg hatch problem

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by H2B_hatch, Sep 30, 2008.

  1. H2B_hatch

    H2B_hatch New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Location:
    ohio
    i had a major wiring issue before got it straightened out ran good. change the oil and put a short ram intake on now it hits "rev limiter" at 3k rpm.. can anyone help me? this cars driving me crazy never had such a problem.
     
  2. H2B_hatch

    H2B_hatch New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Location:
    ohio
    any ideas guys??? i had this problem in a crx once but it was cause a pin was pulling out of the ecu so i pushed it back in everytime it did it.. but this isnt that way. :confused:
     
  3. unuzual kustum

    unuzual kustum New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Location:
    Martinsburg,WV
    Recheck the oil. Fill if neccessary. No CELs? Disconnect the battery for a couple of mins. Check and see if you bumped anything during the removal of the oil filter or intake install. Maybe your ECU is in limp mode due to a loose connection to the oil pressure sensor.
     
  4. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    If you say you have loose pins in the ECU, I'd run through and check all your wiring again. Did you solder any connections?

    Also, if you don't have any CEL, that seems kinda suspicious. It should be throwing something if its doing that. What ECU is in this car?
     
  5. D15Beater

    D15Beater HNFTuning

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Location:
    Concord N.C.
    Code 4 cranksahft position sensor....check your Ecu codes
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page