LS Swap into 94 Civic EX?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

IntegraB18LS

I have a 1995 integra LS that I totled and its been sitting in my driveway, tonight I picked up a 1994 Civic EX with a blown motor and no springs/exhaust.

I have read that this motor will bolt in If I use my integra's motor mounts and shift linkage. is this true? any tips?

What can I use for axles?

Wiring, How do I wire this motor up, the civic was Vtec but it will not be now. What do I do for wiring and how do I do it? (remember I have to full cars right now, still complete)

My integra had a header on it - will this bolt to the civic's cat or what? what aboutmy cold air intake, will it fit?

I am trying to keep this swap cost as low as possible because I am a very poor college student.

Thanks alot, pulling the motor tommrow morning so please help me out ASAP
Kyle

Also will my springs/shocks from my integra fit the civic? and what about my rear disk brake set up?

Please if anyone knows any websites or anything let me know.

Kyle

The swap will bolt in and it should be great. First pull both motors, then take the EX wiring harness and put it on the LS motor. Then drop the LS into the civic, the axels from the LS will be the ones that you will use in the civic. WHen you pull them from the totaled car make sure that they are good and if not, just replace them.
what do you mean the civic has no springs? the suspension isn't there at all or do you mean that they arent lowering springs? The suspension is probably different, I am not sure though. Just get aftermarket lowering springs or stock shit from a local salvage yard.
The exhaust is luck thing. If it works thats great, but if it doesn't. then you have to get a shop to chop off the flange and reweld it. The shift linkage should work. The air intake should work. If is is a short ram it will but the cold air might not work, Not sure.