1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ls/vtec Help

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 9civ9, Apr 16, 2003.

  1. 9civ9

    9civ9 Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    ive been building a lsvtec and need to know the tourge specs and bolting down the head i know its a three stage process but dont remeber how many pounds it should be
     
  2. dorito_burrito

    dorito_burrito Junior Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    this probably wont help, but earlier on today i read something bout buying a helms manual to figure it out properly... hope i helped some
     
  3. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    in the faq i have the specs for a b16 head. i dont know if it is identical for an LSVTEC, but i also would like to know that.
     
  4. EGLSHB

    EGLSHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    SHOULD BE THE SAME...since you are supposed to use vtec head studs
     
  5. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    You have to use the VTEC head studs as the LS ones are not long enough. Use the specs that go with the studs you use. You'd be much better off with ARP studs.
     
  6. CriztheWiz

    CriztheWiz Banned

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    It's not 3 steps it's 2: 22lb ft then 61lb ft. Let me know if you need the sequence.
     
  7. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    3 if you want to count going back over them all again (good practice as ive found every time the first ones ive Tq'd are a little loose once the others have been brought in)
     
  8. CriztheWiz

    CriztheWiz Banned

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    No two as in two torque settings. You can go back over them as much as you like.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page