1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ls/vtec in integra

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by 91integra0746, Jan 17, 2007.

  1. 91integra0746

    91integra0746 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    well i have a 91 integra ls/vtec.......but the vtech is not working.......i have the right amount of oil i have ran my vtec wires to my 91 b16 ecu....i have power to the solonoid and pressure switch.....but it is just not kicking in.....but i didn't run the knock sensor....all i did was ground it from the computer is that maybe the problem......any suggestions
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2007
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    double check your grounds and are you getting any check codes
     
  3. 91integra0746

    91integra0746 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    no i'm not getting no check codes or no check engine light thats y i can't figure it out......
     
  4. klyph

    klyph Dismember VIP

    Messages:
    6,342
    Likes Received:
    262
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Location:
    North Pole, AK
    try connecting the phone line :lmao:
     
  5. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    If you aren't seeing any codes at all then it is likely to be an oil pressure issue. The ECU would complain if it couldn't talk to the solenoid, Grounding the knock sensor lead tells that ECU that everything is fine... so that shouldn't be a problem. Are you sure that all of your oil lines are run to the right place? Are you sure you aren't seeing any codes? Is the engine up to temp (VTEC won't engage if it is not).
     
  6. Andrew

    Andrew Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    make sure you've got the selenoid wire right, then check to make sure the wires on the oil pressure switch are not backwards(i.e. your sending the ground to the ECU for power, and the power to ground.)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page