1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ls wiring

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by rushcrx, Jan 4, 2004.

  1. rushcrx

    rushcrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    I am putting a Ls 91 b18a1 into my 89 crx hf how hard is the wiring?? What do I have to do?? I already have the stock harness off of the teg. Do I have to modify it? obd 0 into 1 right. I have comp and all so??? let me know thanks.
     
  2. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    shouldnt be too hard i suppose, its obd0 to obd0.
     
  3. rushcrx

    rushcrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    i thought 91 Ls was obd 1???
     
  4. crx

    crx Senior Member

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Location:
    cali near sac
    nope its obd 0
     
  5. radnulb

    radnulb Senior Member

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnaty, Ohio
    DO NOT USE THE INTEGRA HARNESS!!! The HF CRX + LS teg have different pinouts at the shock tower... bad fuckign news.

    You can use your HF harness. Seeing as you're putting an OBD0 B18A in, you probably won't need to do anything except plug it all in. You will have a single 3-pin plug leftover that is unused on the HF harness in the thermostat ground area.

    Easy.
     
  6. rushcrx

    rushcrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Easy huh???? So just use my hf harness???
     
  7. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    yup, you should always use the harness that's already in the car, just add the wires you need and/or modify the plugs.
     
  8. rushcrx

    rushcrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    modify plugs? do i need to do that??? REMEMBER* im new at all this wiring. If you have to add plugs??? well how do i know how to.....yep. lol
     
  9. radnulb

    radnulb Senior Member

    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnaty, Ohio
    assumning you have an OBD0 motor, you shouldn't have to do shit other than plug it in. Put the harness on the motor before you drop it in - I think there might have been a wire or two that needed lengthened, but that also might have been cause I have a b18b not a b18a in my rex...
     
  10. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    I know for a fact the o2 sensor wire will need to be lengthened, I think when i did the swap on the civic I lengthened the Oil Pressure sending unit wires as well.

    I don't know what i was thinking you shouldn't have to modify any plugs, Since it's OBD0 to OBD0 you should be fine. If a plug doesn't reach your going to have to lengthen it (you know how to do this right?)
     
  11. rushcrx

    rushcrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    ok just tell me i am not all that mechanically inclined.



    <---------- specializes in body work.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page