1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

M$ Clearing History/Cache

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by endlesszeal, Sep 15, 2005.

  1. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    This may sound like a complete noob question, but its been annoying me. How do i clear MS history? like when i type something in any search engine or something, a list pops up of what has been already typed in. this is a hassle because sometimes i use my friends computer for "adult" reasons and i dont want no "anal insertation" when she types in something with "an" :lol:

    Ive tried clearing the internet cache and stuff like that by going to itnernet options and empting out temp files, history, and cookies. and i even went to %temp% on run to dump out the left overs but still no bacon.

    anyone can help? b? mike?
     
  2. Battle Pope

    Battle Pope New Member

    Messages:
    10,279
    Likes Received:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Southern Oregon Coast
    you have to empty your auto-complete cache.

    tools > options > content tab > autocomplete > clear forms

    you can also select what it applies to, and clear your stored passwords here too.
     
  3. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    ah ha. lets see if this work. thanks mang.
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yeah that should do it...

    or you could stop using IE :D
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    You can also clear some of your Prefetch cache in WINDOWS in your C drive.

    If you go to www.tweakxp.com there are registery mods you can make to do all this for you, and to keep Winblows from doing things you don't want it to in the first place.
     
  6. endlesszeal

    endlesszeal Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,670
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    thanks guys, it worked and i have been using firefox. its just it was filling in everything including firefox.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page