1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Major Problem

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by haccord141, Oct 18, 2003.

1. haccord141

haccord141 Senior Member

Ok everyone, i need to know how to stop popping my tires, well its not the tire but it is the valve stem that keeps on busting, my car is lowered, but i never had this problem when it was first lowered. I need help fast!!!

Thanks in advance.

Peace

Jeff

2. HondaScythe

HondaScythe Junior Member

Hmm... I'm not an expert but there's a real half-ass way to get the car to ride lower that a lot of people try, they just cut their springs, which doesn't give good results. I just thought I should mention it, cause I've known 2 people who's vehicles suffered of the condition. :unsure:

3. haccord141

haccord141 Senior Member

i have coilovers, i was just wondering if i should use metal stems, but the thing is discount tire says they can't put metal ones due to the fact that the wheel is not flat enough on the inside, i was wondering, if some one does make them for stock wheels, i don't have enough money for new rims at the moment. thanks in advance?

peace

Jeff

4. jeffie7

jeffie7 Wrong Whole! VIP

the way you lower your car has nothing to do with the valve stems...

I've had the same problem with my tires 3 times now Im not sure what causes that atlest its been around a year since it last happened

I used both metal and rubber stems both had the same problems

just keep replacing them and maybe you will get lucky as I said its happened 3 times to me in like 2-3 months and its been a year since it last happened

Jeff

5. haccord141

haccord141 Senior Member