1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MAP Sensor Wiring

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by |Chaz|, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. |Chaz|

    |Chaz| Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    So my 92' Civic did not come wired for the MAP sensor. My D15b is running fine other than throwing a code 5(MAP Sensor (Manifold Absolute Pressure)
    mechanical problem / disconnected piping). For some reason the radiator fan is also not turning on.

    The MAP sensor I need to wire in has three wires a Yellow/Red, Green/White, and a White wire. I know that the Yellow/Red wire runs to D15(Intake Air Temp), the Green/White wire runs to D22(Sensor Ground) and the White wire runs to D17(MAP Sensor).

    Can I use different wires out of the spare harness I have?
    Is my MAP sensor not being hooked up causing my radiator fan to not turn on?
    I'm only throwing a code 5. After about 10 minutes of running a little bit of steam starts coming from the radiator. I'm assuming this is because my fan isn't coming on.
     
  2. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    are you sure there is no MAP sensor?? its on top of the throttle body
     
  3. |Chaz|

    |Chaz| Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    Yea, I found it. It's not the same type of MAP sensor as the D15b though and it has different wires running to it. I'm not really sure what to do...
     
  4. Matts96HB

    Matts96HB . Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    389
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    what color are the wires running to it, and is it the same # of wires for both MAP sensors?
     
  5. |Chaz|

    |Chaz| Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    253
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Washington
    Got it worked out, I forgot to reset the ECU by unplugging the battery. It runs well now. No codes.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page