1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

map sensor

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by sbcsam, Nov 30, 2003.

  1. sbcsam

    sbcsam Junior Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    I just finished installing my b16 in my 95 hb,and i noticed that the engine doesn't have a map sensor. So now i have there wires that i can use for my vtec and knock,or should i look for a throttle body that has a map sensor,or do the b16asir2
    don't come with a map sensor
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Yes they come with a MAP, it may have been an external that fell off.
     
  3. sbcsam

    sbcsam Junior Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    no it didn't come with a map sensor.i used my stock harness and i had an extra plug which is the one for the map sensor.and the harness that can with the b16 dint' have a plug for the map sensor.
     
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    B16A's come with MAP's, I'm not guessing, they do. On the top of your throttle body, there is going to be a small metal tube if you had an external, or a hole for an internal.

    Here, maybe this will help...

    [​IMG]
     
  5. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    Well that help me, I have an external. Now I dont have to buy one.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page