1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mini me nitrous chip

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by jdm94ex, Dec 28, 2004.

  1. jdm94ex

    jdm94ex Senior Member

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Location:
    Binghamton NY 13809
  2. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
    That chip is crap
     
  3. YangpaNemsay

    YangpaNemsay Senior Member

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    Chips are ghey, unless you make your own ^_^.
     
  4. jdm94ex

    jdm94ex Senior Member

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Location:
    Binghamton NY 13809



    well where can i get a chip made for my p28
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    one of our members...

    allmotormonster, beerbongskickass, radnulb, nfn1576 or something like that... lol among others
     
  6. jdm94ex

    jdm94ex Senior Member

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Location:
    Binghamton NY 13809

    ok thanx man
     
  7. nfn15037

    nfn15037 Senior Member

    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004


    nfn15037 :p


    nfn, who is a random collection of alphanumeric characters :D
     
  8. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!


    HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!!!!!

    :worthy:

    With ANY preprogrammed chip, I'd want to see the maps first.

    I have a program for a P28 that was made for wild cam. I'm sure it would work well for nitrous, HOWEVER......

    Being a Nitrous guy myself, I recommend a STOCK p28 program with SLIGHTLY modified fuel maps and then go buy yourself a timing retard unit or a MSD digital 6+ which will retard your timing under Nitrous activation ONLY.

    That's what "I" would do.
     
  9. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004



    why? all you would need to do is have nitrous activate at wot which is ALWAYS 0 in/hg, so just pull timing at 0 in/hg through the whole rpm range, lol if you're gonna spend the money on an msd and rely on it to retard your timing, what's the point of even chipping the ecu :(
     
  10. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home


    0 all the time at WOT? i've never had those results during lag at wot...
    i'd hover around 5 in/hg and slowly work up to 2psi ish
     
  11. projekteg

    projekteg Senior Member

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004



    nitrous lag??? if you have a wot activated solenoid, it will not activate unless you are at wot, as soon as you mash the throttle to the floor, you are at 0 in/hg b/c there is no vacuum in the manifold with the throttle all the way open. if you see any thing other than 0 in/hg at wot, you're either boosted or your boost/vacuum gauge is off.
     
  12. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!


    There is no vacuum at WOT? Are you sure? hmm.... how does air get in then?

    Me thinks you are mistaken on what WOT does on a running engine. I've NEVER seen a solid 0 hg/in of pressure unless the car was off.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page