1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

more harness/sensor issues

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by civicious, Dec 4, 2003.

  1. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    aiite, i think im about finished with my wiring harness issues.

    i ordered a harness from a 99 DX, which im hoping will plug into my obd2b si ecu.


    i konw i'll have to add wires for the vtec and the knock sensor.


    my question:

    on the back of my obd0 block, there's 2 sensors. one has one prong and the other has two. i remember on the obd0 harness, the 1-prong sensor wire was yellow/red.

    which one of these is the knock sensor, and whats the other one?


    also, how do i add the wires for the knock sensor/vtec? i.e. where do i hook the wires to?

    :unsure:

    help please?
     
  2. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    what engine car etc?
     
  3. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    oh my bad



    engine: OBD0 B16A

    99-00 Si dizzy/ecu/IM

    harness from a 99 DX

    car is a 98 civic LX
     
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
  5. cvcsleeper

    cvcsleeper Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
  6. 1sikEH2

    1sikEH2 Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Location:
    Annapolis, MD

    First there should be three sensors back there.

    The sensor with one prong is your oil pressure sensor. The one with two u leave unplugged. The knock sensor is the highest up up and it has a one wire plug similar to the one on your vtec oil pressure sensor.

    I'm not sure what the pinouts are on an obd2 ecu.
     
  7. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    i found the pinouts...thanks for the other info
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page