My 91 Civic Dx Project

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Crimson_jay

Ok. So I am somewhat new to the honda "scene" and but I am a mechanic apprentice and my father is a certified master mechanic. So we wanted to tackle a small tuner car project.

This project has so far spanned over 8 months from initially buying the car.
I wanted to write up this build to help Noobs who are trying to create somewhat the same setup.
I have a plethera of pictures from when the build began and I will add them after the initial post.

My parts list so far is as follows:
JDM B16A complete swap from nippon-motors.com
CAI
Skunk2 Full Coilover Kit
EDT traction control bar
92-95 jdm cat back exhaust kit
b16a motor mount kit streetimports.com
jdm 93 integra rear disc brake kit
Irotors cross-drilled and slotted rotors
93 integra throttle cable/front knuckles
mugen full body kit
F-1 r/l fenders
Custom paint
Racing radiator (slim rad)
projector headlights
Altezza tail lights

Still not sure what direction i want to take this project, "HP-wise" I want around 250 just motor then maybe FI. Input would be greatly appreciated. This will NOT be a daily driver STRICKLY WEEK-END CAR or STRIP CAR!

PICS WILL FOLLOW^_^

Last edited:
sounds like a good setup....

but one thing.....the altezza's

listen no offence but i myself and many others here disslike them i love projectors though.... i say ditch the altezza's

repspray the originals or something ive seen blacked out ones that look farking awsome....

ill be watching....you got pics of the mugen body kit and where did you buy it from?

Another thing, your not going to get 250whp out of a NA B16.
FI- yes. Boost 6psi and you'll be there on bolt ons, cam, and a good tune.

Iive a 1990 Honda civic dx,dpfi i want to do a intake swap I've a 92-95 complete intake manifold and del sol injectors(they're saturated and don't use resistor box).Can one of you guys help me out.

sounds like a good setup....