My 93 Del Sol build thread

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Eros2180

Ok guys, this is my first build thread so i hope it goes good. The car is a 93 Del Sol S. I posted up a thread after joining with hilarious pics of the " rice mobile " I purchased. Since then I put in the SOHC Vtec ZC just to have a drivable car for the time being.

Well, the temp tag runs out the end of this month and I will be putting it in the garage for winter rebuild/makeover.

I figured I would go ahead and get the thread started and maybe get some opinions on what all to do/what to get.

Ive read several posts where ( cant remember who ) insists on building D-series, they can get mad gains. I have really thought and considered that, but still unsure. If i do swap id like to stay away from B16 for several reasons, but I really dont want ALOT of fabrication on my hands unless it would be something big like the F20c we talked about ( which is a no go ). Just a simple swap ( if I dont keep the D )

Im also going to start a sandrail project this winter and was thinking about trying to use the SOHC for the motor if i do a swap, but thats low priority right now.

So, suggestions

Build D?
Swap then build?

This motor will also be boosted after internals

To do list for winter:

-Strip paint to bare metal
-Replace bodykit & Z3 fenders
-Repaint ( Thinking Si blue or a gunmetal )
-Replace interior carpet/panels
-Replace coilovers/struts
-Rear disc conversion
-install keyless entry/alram

-internals
-H/I/E
-Mounts/bushings
-Turbo

I know thats not everything but i cant think of it all right now. I will try to post some pics up soon of the car when bought and the D swap till now.

thanks for looking

Last edited: