1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My 93 Del Sol build thread

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by Eros2180, Nov 1, 2007.

1. Eros2180

Eros2180 New Member

Ok guys, this is my first build thread so i hope it goes good. The car is a 93 Del Sol S. I posted up a thread after joining with hilarious pics of the " rice mobile " I purchased. Since then I put in the SOHC Vtec ZC just to have a drivable car for the time being.

Well, the temp tag runs out the end of this month and I will be putting it in the garage for winter rebuild/makeover.

I figured I would go ahead and get the thread started and maybe get some opinions on what all to do/what to get.

Ive read several posts where ( cant remember who ) insists on building D-series, they can get mad gains. I have really thought and considered that, but still unsure. If i do swap id like to stay away from B16 for several reasons, but I really dont want ALOT of fabrication on my hands unless it would be something big like the F20c we talked about ( which is a no go ). Just a simple swap ( if I dont keep the D )

Im also going to start a sandrail project this winter and was thinking about trying to use the SOHC for the motor if i do a swap, but thats low priority right now.

So, suggestions

Build D?
    Swap then build?

This motor will also be boosted after internals

To do list for winter:

-Strip paint to bare metal
    -Replace bodykit & Z3 fenders
    -Repaint ( Thinking Si blue or a gunmetal )
    -Replace interior carpet/panels
    -Replace coilovers/struts
    -Rear disc conversion
    -install keyless entry/alram

-internals
    -H/I/E
    -Mounts/bushings
    -Turbo

I know thats not everything but i cant think of it all right now. I will try to post some pics up soon of the car when bought and the D swap till now.

thanks for looking

Last edited: Nov 1, 2007
  2. norcalgsr

norcalgsr Honda Master Technician