1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My B16 Rex

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by exclusiveimport, Oct 17, 2007.

  1. exclusiveimport

    exclusiveimport New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    wats goin on honda swap, havent been here for a while but had to get a new name got a question.... i have a 1988 crx si with a b16a2 in it.... it looks like vtec is wired but thats about it, i need a diagram and pinout ot c where everything should go that i need.... and do i need to wire the knock sensor????? and do i really need to wire a 2nd o2 sensor?????? it is cable b16 trans... and a an obd0 pr3 ecu....... let me know what i need to do ........... thx
     
  2. exclusiveimport

    exclusiveimport New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    know some 1 out there knows something....
     
  3. exclusiveimport

    exclusiveimport New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    damn dis forum is dead.... wat da hell?????
     
  4. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    yes you need to wire in the knock sensor. yes you need to wire in the 2nd o2...

    Hondaswap

    http://hondaswap.com/reference-materials/ecu-pinouts-28667/

    This forum is NOT dead. It's just that the knowledgable people on here don't like to help out people who are too lazy to search for themselves. Gee, look what website I pulled those links from...yup, HondaSwap...
     
  5. norcalgsr

    norcalgsr Honda Master Technician

    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Location:
    NorCal
  6. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
  7. exclusiveimport

    exclusiveimport New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    wat u mean? da way i type? "see i can type like this and be all mr proper english but it takes too long and this isnt english 101 oviously you and the rest can understand what im trying to say so what does it matter how proper i am????? n e ways thx guys i appreciate it and another thing if there is a wire in my way do i t tap into it or splice it??????
     
  8. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    If there is a wire already in a spot that you need on the ECU plug, then just splice into it. If you need to pin a plug that doesn't have a wire, then you need to go to the junk yard, cut some ECU plugs, and pull some pins out to add to the ECU plugs in your car.
     
  9. 91_civic_si

    91_civic_si New Member

    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    Wasilla, Alaska
    Actually it should be "Mr. Proper English" for the record.
     
  10. prettylewtm

    prettylewtm New Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page