1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my build???

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by kermit5327, Nov 5, 2007.

  1. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    ok so here is what i have rocking right now

    i have a d15 im pretty sure its the 8 valve mottor the one with like 50hp lol
    on it i have a d16 intake mani, fuel rail, injectors, idk if it matter any but crank pully and powersteering pump, and tranny

    gods speed fmic, some autozone oil cooler, idk what kinda turbo all it says on it is mr and .60

    other than that the motor is stock i bought the car with a d16y8 in it witha spun bearing and i bought the d15 from a friend for 160

    i also have a chiped ecu from pherable.net what the chip is or does idk i dont really know to much about honda so that why im here asking you guys so what should i change or get

    and i wanna keep the motor stock because im gonna stay running low boost between 7 and 10 pounds just to see how long this motor will hold and cuz if i put the money into the motor and blow it im gonna be pissed

    after i get a few more posts ill post up some pics of the car its a 93 four door with a 6 point roll cage shaved rear doors body is clean needs some work but not a lot

    any one wanny throw me some ideas or things to change other than the motor cuz i know thats a big turd and by the way i have a d16 tranny

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2007
  2. R.E.Developement

    R.E.Developement Import King of Irvington

    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    your setup looks ok but idk about the 8 valve motor:eek: what size turbo is that please post back with info. the oil cooler was not necessary either but since you got it use it. 8 to 10 psi is too much psi for that stock motor. it should be like 5 to 7 psi if you dont have these things get them fmu 12 to1 vortech is a good one and a fuel pump walbro 255 psi intank last thing is for u not to put those wheels on they look very heavy and i need some lighter wheels try sticking to factory honda wheels:cool:
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2007
  3. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    the turbo says m12 a/r .50 and i bought the car just the way it is only thing different is the motor
     
  4. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    i plan on taking the back to a stock body on the out side and shave the front door handels
     
  5. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    nice wastegate placement...boost creep much?


    also, to the guy who said 8psi is too much, and then recommended that you throw an FMU and a 255 on there...please alt+f4 yourself. 8psi on a stock motor is NOT too much provided you have a good tune. Do NOT go and throw a hack FMU on that unless you want to sacrifice your entire build. Tune it properly with something along the lines of Crome or Uberdata.
     
  6. kermit5327

    kermit5327 New Member

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    i have a new wastegate its turbo xs and a different bov im not too worried about every thing being perfect on this motor because im useing it as a learning motor i plan on doing self hacking and tuning on the car and when this motor blows im going to order a jdm d15b vtec yeah yeah i know i should get a gsr or something other than a single but i really dont have the money for it and when i get my new motor im going to do any internals sept pisten heads to bring the comp up just a little any one know what stock comp is in the jdm d15

    because with the d15 i plan on doing something just stupid with it the only thing that im going to tell you guys is that a t70 turbo will be going on it ha ha ha laugh laugh i already know and i have already heard that its the dumbest thing ever because there is no way that any single cam can spool a t70 but little does any one know what i have instore for the motor all that i can say is that i have to start saving up now lol
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page