1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

my Nightmare...

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EW' started by Crx Kid22, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. Crx Kid22

    Crx Kid22 New Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Location:
    boring, oregon
    so here is the problem with this bright red crx
    he wanted to do a vtec d16z6 on his D16A6 block
    so he wants vtec but thats a secondary i just want to get it running he let some guy work on it who molested his wiring harness hacked a bunch of wires to get the dizzy to work so now it only does 3k rpm
    what im looking for is a good diagram of the electrical for the dizzy for z6 and a pinout for the a6 so i can bypass the wiring harness thats constructed of tinfoil and electrical tape. also he has the z6 harness and p28 just no jumper harness dono what one to get so either of these peices of information would be more than helpfull;)
     
  2. Taco15

    Taco15 I wear stretchy pants VIP

    Messages:
    6,998
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Tallahassee Fl
    So you need to re-wire his Dizzy to obd1 or 0?
    If I'm understanding correctly he has a p28 and is running OBD1 but some guy hacked the dizzy wiring in order to make the dizzy work.

    What dizzy is it?
    really he should have an OBD1 dizzy and re-wiring is pretty much a breeze since the colors lineup.
    * watch out for the larger white wire since there are 2.
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2011
  3. Crx Kid22

    Crx Kid22 New Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Location:
    boring, oregon
    original ecu so not the p28 and obd0
     
  4. Taco15

    Taco15 I wear stretchy pants VIP

    Messages:
    6,998
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Tallahassee Fl
    take some pictures....:lol:

    it will be easier to use the Z6 harness for the Dizzy wiring and buy a obd0 to 1 harness from rywire.com. that way you have everything done once.
     
  5. Crx Kid22

    Crx Kid22 New Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Location:
    boring, oregon
    rywire says you cant use a odb0 ecu with a obd1 dizzy since it sends more pulses or something
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page