1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help on how to add vtec to my d16zc non-vtec

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by 1994ex, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. 1994ex

    1994ex Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    i have a d16zc sohc non-vtec. i have a vtec ecu and need to do this so my car can run better. How do i hook it up to engine and what all do i need? any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Dark91zc

    Dark91zc Senior Member

    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Location:
    Corona,CA
    what does the engine code say??? d16zc that is a new one is it a sohc zc or d16z6??
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    if its a non-vtec head, you need a sohc zc vtec head, the proper ecu, like a p28, and wire it up ocrrectly to get vtec to work
     
  4. 1994ex

    1994ex Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    it just has ZC as the engine code
     
  5. 1994ex

    1994ex Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005

    its a sohc zc
     
  6. Dark91zc

    Dark91zc Senior Member

    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Location:
    Corona,CA
    get any vtec head d15b, d16z6, d16y8 and or sohc vtec zc (rare from what i hear) and follow the vtec diagrams :)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page