1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need help on turbo build?

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by 1992civichatch, Mar 18, 2008.

1. 1992civichatch

1992civichatch New Member

i am kinda new at engine building but i got 1991 teg with b18a but i want turbo it in the near future at like 12- 18 psi max. i wanna basically want a run down of what i need done to the engine to run correctly and safe.

and i wanna make 250ish hp

2. t3t4delsol

t3t4delsol New Member

you can make that kinda power with a t3/t4 turbo around 7 psi unless your planning on building your motor I wouldn't recommend going more then 9 psi. the cfm will be to high on the head

using a smaller turbo like a t25 will spool faster and you can run more boost but you topend will not see much increase

3. 1992civichatch

well my engine has almost 190000 miles on it and it looks like its been abused by previous owners

4. t3t4delsol

t3t4delsol New Member

do a leakdown and a compression test on the motor

Last edited: Mar 18, 2008
  5. 1992civichatch

ight
    if i wanna more hp down the road what would kind of engine building would have 2 do

6. SlushboxTeggy

SlushboxTeggy It's only stupid if it doesn't work VIP

New sleeves, pistons, rods, head internals, balanced assembly. More hp will require more money/better parts. There are tons of write-ups floating around the internet on how to build a motor for turbo.

7. t3t4delsol

t3t4delsol New Member