NEED Help!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

BaSiC Evil

Hi! I am a noob and need as much help as possible!

I have a 1997 JDM Honda Prelude automatic and the tranny went bad, as I have learned is a common problem with this tranny. Due to the fact that the local Honda dealership wants $5500 for a new automatic w/o installation :angry: , I am considering swapping it to a 5-speed transmission.

Does anyone have any information on where I can get all the parts necessary to do this swap? I need as much help as possible!

Does anyone know where I can get the write-ups on doing this swap?

Any help that anyone can give will be much appreciated!

Originally posted by khrisb@Aug 12 2003, 09:58 PM
$5500 for a new Auto tranny!?!?
You have a 97 Jdm Prelude?!?!
I don't think I'm in the wrong when I say...

:newbie:

:bs:

:angry: Why would I lie about something like this? <_<

I am in the Bahamas and this is the price that Nassau Motor Company (the Bahamian Honda Dealership) quoted me. My car has been sitting up for 2 weeks now and I need as much help as possible.

Dont listen to him, ok your first mistake was taking it to a honda dealership, they charge out the wizzass. Try and find a local shop that works on hondas, or imports, and make sure they have a good name, so you can trust their work. Honda should be your last resort, where do you live, I think B has a list of shops somewhere on here. Look in the phone book, ask about warrentys, but honda will bend u over and leave the condom in. :lol:

Allrite im fed up with all these fucking assholes like khrisb acting like fuckterds when ever someone new asks a question. Dont act like you own the place dick.