1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Opinions

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by reckedracing, Dec 22, 2005.

Speak Up or Wait?

1. Ask Him about it now?

100.0%
  2. Wait till tomorrow?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. wait till next week?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Forget About it

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. reckedracing

reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

So here's the background...

I am an accountant that works on cars on the side. Salaried employee etc etc etc.
    My boss just got the brakes changed on his 02 Jetta and it cost him like 500 bucks for front and rear, yea his mechanic fucks him hard core...

So his BMW 325xi sport wagon started to have a grind in the front brakes, front pads were shot.
    The car is a lease, so brakes aren't covered and the car goes back in May.

After they got fucked on the Jetta I told them they should have asked me and I would have done it for less.
    So now they ask me if I could/would check out the car, I said sure, took a look and told them it just needed pads. Called around, found a decent parts place that could have them the next day. Next day I brought a craftsman tool set to work, went to town during the day and used my boss's CC to get the pads, used his CC to get some big ass pliers ($20 at lowes) to push in the pistons. Then I proceeded to change the pads outside in the freezing cold in their driveway.

So after I was done I went back to work in the office and left normal time at 5.
    He said he appreciated it and asked how much he owed me and I just shrugged so he said he would "take care of me in the morning".

So here it is 4:20 and I've seen nothing. THis morning I asked if he drove the car and he said no, then he went out for lunch and when he got back I asked him how the brakes were etc etc etc...
    still nothing

he leaves next tuesday for 3 weeks of vacation..