Need some input for my soon to be swap.

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

chumps

Ok guys, well ive been overlooking this site for probably 8 months or so now and looking into different options. Yea, i looked through several searches and articles, but I still cant make up my damn mind. Maybe you guys could help influence my decision.

I currently have a 95 Civic VX with the stock motor and some bolt ons. Ive been contimplating for some time. Im stuck between getting a b18c5, b18c1, b16, b18b, or H22. Yes its a nice list but im not sure. The car is going to be a daily driver for the time being and probably the next year or so until my job comes through for another vehicle.

Anyway ive been saving up money for this and have about 2000 so far. It would be nice to plan for the future while im at it. After its days on the street i would eventually like to make it a strictly drag car and turbo it when money permits. My goal would be maybe around 250whp.

Considering those variables and money is at a budget what do you guys think? As far as my engine choice. If I left out some pertinent information, let me know.

Ive been checkin out HMO and some other sites as far as prices go, everybody seems to have great expereinces there. Thanks for the feedback guys I appreciate it.

To start with you need another grand Just to get the stuff you need for a b16a (sir 2) swap and this is the cheapest of the ones you are looking at. If I were bulding a drag car I would go with the B18c1. If you do this you need a grand more. This is what mine cost me (sir 2)

Swap 2250 + Lsd 300 + Parts needed for startup warrenty 400 + A/C Bracket 100 + Shipping and Ins. 180 = 3330

BTW Worth every penny. Steve at HMO treated me right.