1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New guy needs anwsers for b20 swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 92d15cuz, May 16, 2008.

  1. 92d15cuz

    92d15cuz New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Location:
    key west fl
    my 92 civic cx d15b8 (very slow)is finally ready for a b20 . will the axles that come with an Ls tranny fit on my hubs.all i need is the mounts, tranny, ecu wiring harness and im ready 2 go! RIGHT or is there some hidden shit that i need 2 worry about ??? thanx for all the help greatly appreciated.
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yes there is try to search a little this has been cover tons of times
     
  3. 92d15cuz

    92d15cuz New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Location:
    key west fl
    yea thanks for the help super tech master of Honda. its a forum ass
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    stop being lazy and search
     
  5. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    :werd:

    It's not like there aren't 10 billion "how to swap a B-series into a Civic" write-ups on the Internet. Shit, there's been about five threads in here just in the past week or so on B20 swaps specifically...
     
  6. killercannible

    killercannible Senior Member

    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    I don't understand why people get upset about b20 swaps. Its exactly the same as any b series swap, except of course for vtec swaps which require a little more consideration as far as wiring. The truth is to do a swap all you have to do is unplug your harness and unbolt your motor. The rest you will figure out as you go. For your car you need all the integra mounts. Get a full set of 94+ integra mounts and go at it. Untill you've done it you won't know and no one can really explain it too you. GO GET YOUR HANDS DIRTY!
     
  7. LS_VTEC

    LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

    Messages:
    2,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    Unplug the harness, than unbolt the mounts and watch lots of shit break in the proccess. :thumbsdown:
     
  8. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    thats not all there is jr
     
  9. MzGoOdWRENCh

    MzGoOdWRENCh New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    there's a lot more than unplugging your harness and unbolting your engine you ass who you trying to help here
     
  10. 92d15cuz

    92d15cuz New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Location:
    key west fl
    hey ahhvtec how bout u give a litlle insight and quit bein a 1 upper. you obviously no everything
     
  11. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    due look at all the words you have typed. you could have typed less words and find 50 write ups on this swap i see your still being lazy. all the info you need is here now try the search button
     
  12. Luis998

    Luis998 Honda Enthusiast

    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    55
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, Florida
  13. killercannible

    killercannible Senior Member

    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Thanks for all the bashing bro:thumbsup: Man you really look smarter than me. To do any civic swap all you need is to research the required parts, buy them and then do it. If something breaks(only thing that can really break in the process of a swap is a sensor or a plug) then you replace it. I broke the knock sensor and the oil pressure sensor when i did my swap, so i pulled them off my y8 and replaced them. The truth is unless you do it you won't really "know" how. You'll just have a good idea, thats why you research and then just do it. So go bash someone else cause i didn't bash him or you.
     
  14. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    True, but it's not always as easy as "unplug old harness, plug in new harness, done." Sometimes you have to add things to the harness, or lengthen and shorten wires here and there. I think that's all AHHVTEC was trying to say, that it's not exactly just a plug n' play type of thing...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page