new to obd1!!!!!!!!!!!!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

INJEN78

HS LEGEND
dont wanna revive any old ass threads so here we go..
just got a 93 DX..the kid put a d16z6 in it but its running on a p06.
now there is a plug on the sol. with 1 green wire..then there is a plug with a green wire and a red wire...
i need to know which wire goes where...i need a p28 correct???
any info is helpful..dont flame to much im new to obd1:D and im a regular here:p

p06 DOESN'T have VTEC and the p28 is a VTEC E.C.U. Unless you don't want VTEC, I would suggest going with the p28. I just ordered a chipping kit for my p06 E.C.U. to run a p28 basemap and it was very easy to install. VTEC on SOHC Honda engines don't make your car go a lot faster but allow you to use your top end speed. Plus, if you have the z6 head on there why not have VTEC!.

I just checked my VTEC solenoid on my D16y8 head and the GREEN wire is to the VTEC solenoid and the RED wire I presume goes to the Oil Pressure Sensor. The reason I presume this is because I'm doing a D16a6/D16y8 "mini-me" combo and I do not have the Oil Pressure Sensor clip. Hope this helped a little!.

its a full d16z6 not a mini me...i am getting a p28 soon..so i need to know what wire is what and a pinout for them

It's really the same shit if you ask me. The OBD-anything just controls the cylinder head also it's what ignition, spark, fuel, and intake control.

...one clip has a red/white and a green/white...the other has just a green..i can get pix later...

I've heard that on the D16z6 there is one ground wire that you must run to a solid ground in order for VTEC to work. Maybe that is your solid green wire. I will research it on google.ca and get back to you.

263169015_tp.jpg