New to this page

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

One Stop Customs

:spin: Hello, my name is Nacho, like i have said, I am new to this page... I am also owner of a netbus named O.S.C. I deal more with lowriders and I build only lowriders, however, I was thinking about hooking up my daily driver, the civic on my avatar. As you can see its super stock!

I was thinking of rebuilding the original D16 engine, with JE Pistons, Crower Rods, etc... and lastly a turbo, minimum that I want on the engine is 350hp.

Would you guys, who know more about Japanese engines--recommend the original D16 or would you recommend a b16A2 engine?

Thanks in advance people.

Nacho
One Stop Customs
Individuals Car Club :spin:

First of all, Hello and welcome to Hondaswap.

Secondly, I don't think you should waste your time with your stock D16. I suggest you upgrade to either a B16A or a B18C. Both are excellent engines and will you not only find more mods but they have way more potential, whether you plan on going turbo or N/A. All depends on how much money you really have though.

first off welcome to HondaSwap. we would all say to get the B16a2 as far as doing anything to your car. you say you into lowriders eh? gonna put switches on your Civic? also what kinda hydraulics do you all sell? gotta hopper you beat the piss out of at shows/competions. some pics of the hydraulics competition in my Gallery from ITB this past weekend that i took...check em out.

Thanks, I am thinking of going with the B16a2. What I am planning on doing is just buying the engine/tranny and basically building it myself with better internals. Money would be a problem right now as I am restoring four cars :( So, around January I shall start my lil civic--hopefully I'll make some cool friends on here who will share with a lil helping hand on what I should do.

Originally posted by TrailorParkPimp@Aug 21 2003, 09:29 PM