New to turbos need help

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

dixonsi

hey guy im new to the honda seen and i cant make up my mind between a swap or turbo. i need help to make up my mind. thanks if you guys help me i know that i will ask alot of questins that have already been asked but please bear with me. 1st i know that there is a tread that has been posted about ebay turbos but i found one that lookes good will you guy take a look at it for me and tell me what you think. its the t3/t4 kit on ebay for the honda civic si its like $8oo and it looks good but does it come with every thing that i need? Plus what is a good safe boost that i should run at and what is the highest i can go? i no i should tune it but do i need a chip or piggey back? or could i just slap it on and go? could me and a friend put it on and how long should it take? how much hp/tq should i get from this set up? thank you your help and like i said sorry for asking the same old question.

yes same old Q. ahh i say turbo, cause its fun, but an engine swap could give you some better #s depending on what you are willing to do.

you need to tune the car... what your hp # and how many psi you run depends on what turbo.

the ebay kit is shit.. ssautocrome. no good... it can work but you need to get just the right amount of oil to the turbo, and the manifolds will crack unless you suport them. the bov and wastegate are chinese nock offs and i have no prob with that cause they normaly work good... go to

Homemadeturbo.com and read alot in the faq dont say i know you see the same old q cause they tell you ta fuck off. read and learn