newbie to honda's

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

kimmieangelbear

i am new to honda i recently bought a 2007 honda civic lx only then after i bought it did i come across the si so instead of trading and digging myself a hole can anyone suggest some nice modifications to the body and under the hood

i am new to honda i recently bought a 2007 honda civic lx only then after i bought it did i come across the si so instead of trading and digging myself a hole can anyone suggest some nice modifications to the body and under the hood

Unfortunately there's not really a whole lot you can do to that motor to make it fast. Intake and exhaust is pretty much the only thing available at this point. It's got some weird exhaust manifold that's built into the head, so you can't even do a header. I don't see that motor ever really lending itself much to the after-market, although I suppose a custom turbo setup might be possible.

What's your budget? A K swap would be the best choice, but it's gonna cost mega bucks and void your warranty.

fuck that sucks guy. u didnt do your research, i bought a car the same way, only i got luck and pickt a ride way better than i could have hoped for.

Unfortunately there's not really a whole lot you can do to that motor to make it fast. Intake and exhaust is pretty much the only thing available at this point. It's got some weird exhaust manifold that's built into the head, so you can't even do a header. I don't see that motor ever really lending itself much to the after-market, although I suppose a custom turbo setup might be possible.

What's your budget? A K swap would be the best choice, but it's gonna cost mega bucks and void your warranty.