1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nitto1320 Updated, New Version!

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by phunky.buddha, Apr 30, 2003.

  1. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    I'm playing right now... hopefully I'll have a Viper and an RSX tonight or tomorrow. If you guys play, get on there! They updated to v1.03, so you'll have to download the latest version.

    http://www.nitto1320.com
     
  2. kyleirwin

    kyleirwin Retired OG

    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Location:
    Vegas
    waste of time.
     
  3. 90 accord

    90 accord Chicks dig the box Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    5,008
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ
    my computer is to slow for that game.. took me about 5 mins to complete 1 race, *win or loss*
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home

    :lol:

    i still have yet to even see what it looks like. lol i have yet to get in
     
  5. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Eh, it's fun every now and then. I just like to have all the cars. :)
     
  6. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    they dropped their Mac version of the game so I am out, I do not want to run that on my laptop...
     
  7. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Doh! That sucks. Your laptop should do fine though, as long as you have a mouse plugged in.
     
  8. IDMaxGuy

    IDMaxGuy Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Location:
    MO
    I just started playin it last night, its pretty addicting once u get started.
     
  9. asmallsol

    asmallsol Super Moderator

    Messages:
    8,074
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Houghton/Livonia Michigan
    what is the button for gas, is there any way to press the gas and brake without using the mouse?
     
  10. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    I think the mouse is the only way. That's the only really annoying part about it.
     
  11. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
    it won't fucking load. I hate piece of shit game architechture
     
  12. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

    Eh, it is freeware... not too bad considering you don't pay a single cent for it. Try again. Mine works fine.
     
  13. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
    I see the "you win" screen for 3 years
     
  14. BigJ

    BigJ I'm just about that action Boss. VIP

    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Location:
    Washington
    yeah same here, I can go in then race and shit, then it says saving data of course I whoop someone, and yeah it freezes. No other game freezes like this one I swear, when it goes down, it takes my whole system.
     
  15. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.

    my laptop is way old and slow, i used to use it just for Mathematica, but then they released it for OSX, so I just use my laptop to write papers while sitting in bed, I want to replace it with something with a little more power like a P III or something...
     
  16. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida

    I heard you got a big cash bonus from one certain bad-ass :) Do you have the RSX S yet? It was going to be my next purchase ;)
     
  17. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

    :werd: :worthy: :worthy: :worthy:

    Nick rox. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

    I got the Viper totally pimped out- The RSX is next, then your money back. :lol:

    Maasey- you can build something really cheap if you just want a P3 system or the equivalent.
     
  18. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
    whats the best way to win? Stage/clutch/gas techniques anyone? I play super complicated games, but I can't figure out how to win at this simple one. LOL.


    I lose to class D fast freddy. he only gives 50$. it is sad.
     
  19. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    I typically try to stage on the middle line, I call it "line #2" in the center of all the green stuff. If you're getting reaction times way above .5, move forward more toward line #2, if you're red lighting, move back to line #1.

    Set your launch revs by trial and error- you'll have to play with it until you get just the right amount. Right now my Civic (maxed out) launches at 2800, if I go to 2900 I get all wheel spin. Play with yours and see where you can be.

    One tip- Just go buy the slicks first. If you do that, you can launch at 8000rpm and get .5 reaction times by staging on line #2, and clock in bracket times of 15.75. That's an easy way to make money by racing the sportsman cup over and over again.

    I don't play with the clutch settings.
     
  20. IDMaxGuy

    IDMaxGuy Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Location:
    MO
    THis game is cool but it pisses me off when it freezes up on the Youve Won screen, where it says now saving data. Its like damnit I just won money and now I cant have it
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page