1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NO VTEC!!!!!

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by poisonjohnson, Sep 7, 2018.

  1. poisonjohnson

    poisonjohnson New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    hi all
    i have a eg8 civic with a d15b 3 stage vtec swap i'm running it with a s40 manual transmission however my vtec wont work soooooo no BWAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!! and a Honda without the BWAAAAAAHHHH!!! makes no sense.......... i dont have a clue what to do anymore i'v gone through the pin out for the ecu like a million times which is btw a P2J-J63 i'v traced the wires from the two vtec solenoids back to the ecu and everything is there the only thing is theres a green jack next to the 3 jacks on the ecu thats connected to nothing .......... oh and my speedometer doesn't work either................. PLEASE HELP ME
    I NEED VTEC
    any assistance would be appreciated
    thanks in advance
    ps. im from trinidad and tobago so please no hondata or p28 talk............... honda stuff is VERRY EXPENSIVE DOWN HERE
    here i'll give you a comparison
    the cheapest H22 motor i found on ebay was $2,300
    if i tried to buy one of those down here i'd be paying about 18,400
    so please save the life of my pocket lol
    thanks again guys
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2018
  2. dilbeckskate

    dilbeckskate infamous

    Messages:
    4,287
    Likes Received:
    424
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Location:
    Kennesaw Ga
    id start by checking the solenoid , and it works off oil pressure.. is it throwing any CEL Codes ? also we are adults here nobody cares about BWAAAA or talks about it like that lol .... the speedo is probably just unhooked or worn out cable and isnt related to the vtec not working, unbolt the solenoid and clean the screen if the check engine light isnt on and change the oil , if not let us know soo can dig deeper
     
    poisonjohnson likes this.
  3. Briansol

    Briansol Admins Admin VIP

    Messages:
    21,915
    Likes Received:
    2,366
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Location:
    CT
  4. poisonjohnson

    poisonjohnson New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    thanks bro....... no CEL ,i did a full tune up last two weeks, oil, filters, plugs full works....... i cleaned the screen on the vtec housing but still nothing....
     
  5. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,146
    Likes Received:
    257
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    How do you know the vtec is not working ?. the reason I ask I had a d15b vtec sometime back, and you could not here the change over at all, I thought the same thing that it must not be working, I even put it on a straight wire switch and still could not here the change over, but after hooking it up to a laptop it was working all along., it was just a smooth clean crossover, technically thats what you want.
     
    E_SolSi likes this.
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page