noob here

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

so i just bought a project car

i got a 95 civic dx with a d16z6 swap
owner said he added:
-performance intake manifold
-looks like a bigger fuel rail
-cam
-reactive headers (they r on there i can see that)
-high flow cat
-3" pipes to a apexi muffler
-lsd auto tranny
- and all the interior is pretty much gutted, no ac
-all mods done by owner, who is a chevy mechanic :eek:

but my problem is....this thing doesnt move like it should

anyone recomend any shops around raleigh NC that could tune this thing to be
better without throwing a manual tranny and turbo on this thing?

and i will post of pix of this machine in a while

this is my first post. i love the forum lots a great info
thanks in advance for any help

Last edited:
108_0892.jpg

108_0893.jpg

108_0894.jpg

108_0895.jpg

108_0896.jpg

108_0897.jpg

108_0898.jpg

Looks like he trashed it... and the gay ass crooked license plate is annoying.

lol i got a good deal. i dont care about the body

and yeah its pretty trashed/ rigged up

lol, welcomw to hondaswap, and congradulations on posting your first thread in the wrong forum.

use google to find a shop. go to maps and type in performance shop, raleigh nc.

replace the trunk.
and dont believe him about the cam, good rule of thumb, if they cant prove it, dont believe it.

why does the engine look crooked?
and do they make an auto lsd?

the bodys not that bad. just replace the trunk and front bumpercover, fix the passengerside shave job and make the driverside match.
it'll be decent.

-performance intake manifold --- looks like the stock intake D16Z6 manifold to me
-looks like a bigger fuel rail --- again, its stock
-cam --- bullshit
-reactive headers (they r on there i can see that) --- yes, they are there, but they suck
-high flow cat --- bullshit