1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

noob

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by osf, Oct 22, 2003.

  1. osf

    osf Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Does anyone know how the speedo/tach is hooked up to a 96 civic? I have fuel/temp gauges and lights working but for some reason no speedo/tach. Luckily I have a safc to tell me where my revs are :D
     
  2. osf

    osf Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    OK so no one here knows guess I'll have to check elsewhere. I did find out however that some f*^king genious put in a vtec ecu on a non vtec project, but I don't think this would effect the speedo/tach
     
  3. osf

    osf Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    I can't believe a site called hondaswap.com doesn't have one person that knows how the speedo/tach works on a 96 civic. Do you guys just not like people new to the site or what?
     
  4. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    calm down man, sometimes it just takes a while to get an answer... Anyways did you check the speedo cable coming from the transmission, and to the back of the spedometer? Also you may have just answered your own question, see if you can get the right ecu, that may help things out too.
    Good Luck...
     
  5. khrisb

    khrisb ******

    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2003
    Hondaswap.com not Hondamyspeedometerisbroke.com...ass...
     
  6. osf

    osf Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    LOL :p
    Sorry just had to illicit a response
    Thanks for recomendation :worthy:
    Thats what I needed to know if it came of the tranny or was coming through the ecu. I think I found someone with a p06 so I should be good to go. I will check the cable come daylight. (Hey which one is it or do I have to look that up on my own?)
     
  7. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    check your VSS "vehicle speed sensor" located on the passenger side upper portion of the axle on the tranny.
     
  8. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.

    Try the one that goes from the back of your spedometer to the transmission....
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page