Noobie Turbo Question

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

b18c1civic97

I just finished putting the b16 into the crx, and to top off this day that's been so awesome I am buying a t3/t4 ball bearing turbo for my eclipse gst. If I wanted to use the t-25 turbo that came stock with the eclipse, where would I find a turbo manifold? I looked on ebay, and besides looking a little cheap, they were made for the t3, t3/t4 and the t4. I'm not planning on running too much boost, probably running around 250 to the wheels shouldn't be getting to greedy. The other question I have is would I have to change the intake system, or would the original intake manifold and cold air intake be sufficient. I am new at this, and its been a great experience so far, so please any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys. :worthy:

You can get a greddy manifold and it will work with your T25 turbo, or HKS has a T25 flanged manifold, go to hksusa.com

250HP on a T25 is pushing it IMO...
.45 A/R 45 trim turbine 55 trim compressor
good for the bottom end but seriously, 250 would be pushing it

Originally posted by b18c1civic97@Jan 4 2004, 11:04 PM
I just finished putting the b16 into the crx, and to top off this day that's been so awesome I am buying a t3/t4 ball bearing turbo for my eclipse gst. If I wanted to use the t-25 turbo that came stock with the eclipse, where would I find a turbo manifold? I looked on ebay, and besides looking a little cheap, they were made for the t3, t3/t4 and the t4. I'm not planning on running too much boost, probably running around 250 to the wheels shouldn't be getting to greedy. The other question I have is would I have to change the intake system, or would the original intake manifold and cold air intake be sufficient. I am new at this, and its been a great experience so far, so please any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks guys. :worthy:

:hmm: