1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

O2 Sensor

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by gyallis, Jun 30, 2003.

  1. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
    I have a single wire o2 sensor on my d16z6 header, should i run this to the D14 position on my p28 or the A6 pin?

    Reference p28

    Also I ran the 3 vtec wires, how do i test it? I don't think it's working what may be wrong. The solenoid is connected to a4, an the pressure to d6, is that right?
     
  2. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
    I know someone here can help.
     
  3. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
  4. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    3 VTEC wires? It should be oil pressure (D6) and VTEC solenoid (A4) as for the 02 Sensor, get a 4 wire sensor, like Pills said.
     
  5. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
    OK I ran both wires and grounded the black one(third wire), there seems to be no change, how can i tell if its working?

    And can I take the 4 wire o2 sensor off of the d16y7?
     
  6. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    i'm almost 100% sure that the 4 wire from the d16y will work...

    it's an SOHC, chances are the VTEC isn't going to feel all that much..

    looking at my friends dyno chart , i could barely even tell when it activated on a sohc.. on my b series it jumps like 13 ft lbs of torque.. you can feel that shit :)
     
  7. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
  8. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
    Theres also a 2 wire sensor (a yellow&blue & a yellow&black) on the back of the intake manifold, its not the MAP or TPS, but its located on the lower back of the intake manifold. What sensor is that, where can I start to go about wiring it?
     
  9. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
    Is there a difference b/w the 2 sensors on the d16y7 header, the one above the converter is buste, can I use the one below it?
     
  10. jotech-coupe

    jotech-coupe Junior Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Location:
    tyler texas
    the sensor on the back of the intake man. w/ the blue/yellow, yellow/black is your (electric air control valve) the blue/yellow goes to pin# a9 and theyel/blk. goes to a ground or fuel inj. junction on drivers side terminal #5 on a p-28
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page