1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ob1 wiring harness

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by 89tangerine, May 7, 2007.

  1. 89tangerine

    89tangerine New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    hey guys, I am new to the site. I have an 89 crx, with a b16 obd0 swap. I bought the car with everything already swapped in, along with a vafc. I want to convert the car to obd1 spec, but the problem is that the stock engine harness was pretty hacked up by the old owner. My question is, can I buy an obd1 engine harness along with my obd1 ecu, and have it connect up to my current obd0 engine?
     
  2. nyr3al3st

    nyr3al3st New Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Location:
    QUEENZ
    No Sir

    U Can't Unless U Cut And Join Its Gon Take All Year Just Buy The Dash And Motor Harness And Convert The Car 2 An Obd1 U Can Get It At U Local Junkyard Just Get A 92/95 Ex Harness And U Good Any Problem Let Me Know
     
  3. 89tangerine

    89tangerine New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    so you are saying I should change out the dash, and the whole interior harness to be obd1 then?
     
  4. nyr3al3st

    nyr3al3st New Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Location:
    QUEENZ
    Thats The Only Way

    If U Want 2 Convert The Car If Not Just Stick With The Stock 1 And Only Change The Motor Harness U Be Good If U Was In Ny I Got Both Harness Could Do It 4 The Word Tnx Its Nuttin 20 Mim Work Thats It
     
  5. badasscrx

    badasscrx New Member

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Location:
    Casper. Wy
    im want to do the same thing just put the 0bd0 clips on the obd1 harness so in a sense the car is still obd0 but the motor is obd1 i have both wires but the obd0 one is all cut up
     
  6. nyr3al3st

    nyr3al3st New Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Location:
    QUEENZ
    no

    u cant clip an obdo 2 a obd1 harness just get a good obdo harness and change it
     
  7. badasscrx

    badasscrx New Member

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Location:
    Casper. Wy
    i was gonna cithe the obd1 clips off and put the obd0 one one it
     
  8. nyr3al3st

    nyr3al3st New Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Location:
    QUEENZ
    too much time

    just trade some1 for an obd0 uncut i got 1 but i live in ny
     
  9. badasscrx

    badasscrx New Member

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Location:
    Casper. Wy
    if i sent you the obd1 then would you send me the obd0
     
  10. nyr3al3st

    nyr3al3st New Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Location:
    QUEENZ
    Yes Sir

    Is It Uncut
     
  11. badasscrx

    badasscrx New Member

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Location:
    Casper. Wy
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page