1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

obd 0 to obd1?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by farmer_jason, Oct 24, 2002.

  1. farmer_jason

    farmer_jason Senior Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2002
    Location:
    florida
    have a 91 hb si im putting in a 92 b18b need some info on the obd 0 to obd1 conversion
     
  2. chet

    chet Senior Member

    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    st petersburg, florida
    well, you can do this several ways.

    one is to get a b18a obd0 distributor and use that...along with that ecu.

    also, i question whether you have a b18b or b18a? do you have a hydro or cable transmission with that motor swap?

    you could also get a wiring conversion harness and just use the obd1 ecu, obd1 distributor, etc.

    do whatever is cheaper, figure on the difference in cost between the two options i've mentioned...then make a decision...also, make sure you have a cable transmission for that swap. seems like you should, but i thought only b18a's came with cable transmissions, while b18b's came with hydro's...am i right?..i'm too lazy to check my own notes.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    b18b didnt come out until 94.
    the b18a from 92-93 were obd 1( some of them...)
     
  4. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    Yes the B18B only had a hydro tranny while the B18A only had a cable. The B18A was produced in the 90-91 Integras and it is OBD0. That would be easier than converting your car or your engine.
     
  5. farmer_jason

    farmer_jason Senior Member

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2002
    Location:
    florida
    my bad it is b18a got a crap load of parts will i lose any power usin obd 0 dist. and ecu? also can i use a 91 si dist thay look the same?
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    they shouldn't be. d-series vs b-series are differnt to the best of my knowledge
     
  7. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    I am not sure about the OBD0 Distro, but with OBD1 distros you cannot use a single cam distributor on a dual cam motor.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page