OBD0 to OBD1 Conversion Problems - New

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

geoffrey

OK, here is the problem:

JDM b18c with Toda cams going OBD0 to OBD1
OBD 1 Dizzy
4 wire O2 sensor
OBD 0 injectors with resistor box
Conversion harness (tried three types)
P28 with Hondata & also regular P28 tried both for manuals

This appears to be wired OK and even though I am not a professional I have done some wiring plus checked out by two other experienced mechanics. I get spark and I get 46 psi fuel pressure to the rail. The motor tries to turn over but will not catch and the injectors are not squirting. Does the same with both ECUs.

Any ideas?

I had the same symptoms on a ZC swap I did. Turned out ALL 4 injectors were bad. The place I got my motor from swapped them out with some known good ones and the car fired right up. Start their first. Did you just purchase this motor? or was it already in a car before?

Try switching out the injectors. 99.999% of a time when you get a 'new' motor from somewhere some small bullshit like that is fucked up, i.e. injectors, plug wires, distributor....

dont u take off the resistor box when running gsr injectors ?

[quote name='civicious' date='Jan 22 2006, 09:28 PM' post='644529']
[quote name='JdmFr0g' post='644522' date='Jan 22 2006, 08:05 PM']
dont u take off the resistor box when running gsr injectors ?

The injector bitis a very good idea and will try them. They were "nused" 320cc. Ummm, I think I will have to read up on testing the ones I have and get some others possibly. I wonder if they got fried by the previous owners.

That answer is so unbelievably obvious that I didn't think about it - great idea!

Any sleezy & easy ideas for testing the ones I have without swapping them to another car???