1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Obd0 To Obd1 Conversion

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by Ractive78, Mar 5, 2003.

  1. Ractive78

    Ractive78 Senior Member

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Im getting an obd2 motor, and im putting it in my obd0 car. Someone suggested that I get an obd0 to obd1 wiring harness. And I was wondering what kinds of things do I need to change on the motor to make it obd1?



    Thanks
     
  2. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    This is what i would do if i were in your shoes.... buy a obd1 distributor, and possibly injectors but i am not sure if they need to be changed. then buy an obd0-obd1 ecu conversion harness, and wire your normal engine harness up for obd1. is a site you should check out...
    http://www.geocities.com/kurtsi_on/page7.html <---obd0-obd1 conversion - good shit
     
  3. Ractive78

    Ractive78 Senior Member

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    the motor aslo comes with a full uncut wiring harness, which is obd2. So could I just swap the wiring harness and not have change anything? If that is possible it sounds like much less of a hassle, then going out and trying to find obd1 ecu, distributer, etc...
     
  4. D16z6CrxDx

    D16z6CrxDx Senior Member

    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    the obd0 to obd1 harnest on that link is good but a couple of the pins are mixed up which causes problems in the long run i used to use that way in making my hranest's but then i got help from joe at hasport and he cleared all the mistakes in that site for my harnest's....
     
  5. bigblockef

    bigblockef Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2003
    before you do anything, what kind of car... Most of the time, you can use the harness from the car and just a downgrade plug with the obd1 ecu. That way you will not need a dist...
     
  6. Ractive78

    Ractive78 Senior Member

    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Its a 1991 acura integra rs(obd0). Motor is ITR(obd2)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page