1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

obd0 to obd1

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by sleeper88, Jan 26, 2006.

  1. sleeper88

    sleeper88 My mom thinks i'm cool

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Location:
    Parkesburg, pa
    Which obd1 ecu is best for a b16a? I'm going to turbo the b16a, so i need a ecu thats good for tuneing. Not sure if that matters what ecu to get.
     
  2. Speedracer228

    Speedracer228 ......

    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    you need to get a p28 or p28 chipped equivalent, check xenocron's website, he's one of our sponsors... he sells them and the conversion harness

    you need the ecu, conversion harness, obd1 vtec dizzy w/ conversion harness or re wire it yourself, and a 4 wire o2 sensor
     
  3. sleeper88

    sleeper88 My mom thinks i'm cool

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Location:
    Parkesburg, pa
    AIght, THanks. I have a conversion harness on its way, i have a obd1 dizzy, i'll be getting a 4 wire o2 sensor soon, i just wasn't sure about about ecu. Thank you again
     
  4. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    there's also the rare P30 from 94-95 del sol vtec.
     
  5. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    [​IMG] thats what I use in my crx, imo its runs the b16 better than the p28, but if you planning on doing some tuning to the ecu then it doesnt matter on the ecu either p28 or p30 will work just fine
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page