1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

obd1 into ek civic using y7 harness

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by kenny2189, Feb 8, 2009.

  1. kenny2189

    kenny2189 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    so the car is an ek hx took motor out put in built b20v sold that motor now putting in a d15b8 but using a y7 harness i depined the ecu harness and connector for the iacv that is no problem but i need to wire in the iat sensor i believe one wire goes to ground and the other goes to the ecu and i need to know what pin to splice into the ecu because the y7 harness does not run a iat sensor . i know i dont have it wired right because the car is throwing a code 10(iat sensor) any help would be great what i found was pin d15 on the obd1 ecu.
     
  2. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    Im not really understand what you did, but if you depinned your whole ecu harness and went to obd1 then the input should be d15 (red/yel wire) and the other end should be sensor ground d22 (grn/wht)
     
  3. kenny2189

    kenny2189 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    i did not depin the whole ecu i just depined the iacv from a14 to a12 and removed a13. does it matter if i just use a engine ground for the iat sensor or do i have to use the ecu ground? so far i have spliced into d15 with one of the iat sensor wires and one to just engine ground. i am using a rywire jumper harness so there is no colors on the wires i need to splice into
     
  4. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    I would use the sensor ground instead of the engine ground, it may be the reason you are still getting the code
     
  5. kenny2189

    kenny2189 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    another? does the stock y7 have a iat sensor in the air intake tube? if so can i just use that one?
     
  6. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    Im not sure where the iat is on the y7, I know its like that on the b18a2 (99-00 civic si) so maybe.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page