1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OBD2 Crx anyone have expirenc??? help

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by Freaze_or_buRn, Sep 11, 2005.

  1. Freaze_or_buRn

    Freaze_or_buRn Junior Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Ok so heres what I'm doing...

    96 obd2 3-stage vtec D15b.
    I just located the proper ECU. now what?

    there are so many wires on this thing... and the only plugs that plug into
    anything are the ECU plugs....

    I assume this would be about the same as putting a Y7 or Y8 in a crx.
    where do I start?

    thanks for any help
    Freaze_or_bUrN is online now Add to Freaze_or_bUrN's Reputation Edit/Delete Message
     
  2. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma
  3. clanny

    clanny Member

    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Scotland
    or just run it with either obd0 or obd1. i have a b16b in my crx and by far the easiest way for me to do it was to leave the car and ecu as obd0. I'm currently getting 201hp from it so it can't be all bad.
     
  4. drpenguin

    drpenguin Senior Member

    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Location:
    Salem, Or


    Yeah I got a B16a OBD0, i have no problems. just get a pr3 or pw0 or go obd 1 with it. But im all for the OBD0 love
     
  5. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    keep it obd0......
     
  6. droppedcrxsi

    droppedcrxsi Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    OBD1 conversion is best.
    Get a chipped P28 ECU with Kenji's All-Motor program. =)
    http://www.jkobd.com for that one. He's on backorder for a few weeks though. =(
    And http://www.rywire.com for your wiring conversion.
    Give me a call. #'s on the website! =)
     
  7. Freaze_or_buRn

    Freaze_or_buRn Junior Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    OBD1 and OBD0 not an option. I HAVE to use the P2J ECU for this engine to work properly. so I NEED to wire my car for OBD2. Haven't beean able to find a OBD0 to OBD2 jumper harness... any one no where I might look to find the Wiring diagrams for OBD0 and OBD2???


    http://www.leecao.com/honda/vtec/3stagevtec.html
     
  8. PhyRe

    PhyRe Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    ct
    why couldnt you get a p28 chipped to run like the one you have? my boys gsr in his crx "has to" use a p72 but hes got a chipped obd0 ecu i dont see the diff
     
  9. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma

    did you not go to the websites that i pointed out earlier.
     
  10. Freaze_or_buRn

    Freaze_or_buRn Junior Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    All right I have ordered the OBD0 to OBD2 conversion harness, so that covers the ECU side of the wiring, now what about the engine side??? anyone know where I can find info on converting a SI\HF to a OBD2 engine (Y8\Y5)

    I know there are a few things that will need to be re-wired just by looking at it:
    -fuel injectors
    -alternator
    -distributer
    -etc...

    anyone know where to get a wireing diagram or a HOW-TO


    thanks for any help
     
  11. pugarex

    pugarex Senior Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Location:
    kern co. california
    this might sound kind of dumb but how about getting two ecu jumper harness obd0 to obd1 and the other obd1 to obd2 that might work if if you dont want to mess around with the wiring.
     
  12. Freaze_or_buRn

    Freaze_or_buRn Junior Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004


    that dose sound kinda dumb, because that I can plug the ECU into the car just fine I have a OBD0 to OBD2 conversion harness, but I can't plug the engine into the car...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page