1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

obd2b to obd2a

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by ms.tuner, Nov 13, 2006.

  1. ms.tuner

    ms.tuner Banned

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    need to wire 99 auto ls into 2000 civic ex. anyone know?:confused:
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    they should both be obd2 b
     
  3. ms.tuner

    ms.tuner Banned

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    integras are hella weird. its the 2000-2001 that are obd2b. the 99 and 2000 civics are obd2b. the 99 integra is obd2a
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    oic,,,bump everone
     
  5. MikeBergy

    MikeBergy Blah blah blah....

    Messages:
    3,646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Location:
    Central Coast, CALI
    just convert to obd1, and buy a socketed p28 with stock ls maps from chris at xenocron.com. Best move you'll ever make.
     
  6. ms.tuner

    ms.tuner Banned

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    i cant convert an obd2-b auto to obd1 because the obd2b autos use something called a TCM, (transmission control module) which is seperate from the ecu in obd2-b cars, unlike obd0,obd1 and obd2a
     
  7. CRUZITOSLOVER

    CRUZITOSLOVER New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    hey there everyone got ya'll a quetion. whats the biggest engine that can fit in the 92 plymouth lasers rs engine bay? right now it has a 2.0L 4 CYLINDER. i want to get a better engine for this car
     
  8. MikeBergy

    MikeBergy Blah blah blah....

    Messages:
    3,646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Location:
    Central Coast, CALI
    forgot you have an auto...screw it. Stay obd2b, just get the correct ecu.
     
  9. ms.tuner

    ms.tuner Banned

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    no way my stock wiring harness from my motor is goin to work on the ls....to many wires dont match up and a lot hang loose. i need to figure out how to do my wiring
     
  10. MikeBergy

    MikeBergy Blah blah blah....

    Messages:
    3,646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Location:
    Central Coast, CALI
    Has nobody seriously done the swap before? I've never heard of it being THAT hard. I think you trying to stay with an automatic transmission is what is keeping people from answering your question. IMO, if you wanted to keep an auto, you should've just kept the d-engine in there. Auto integras are SLOW. You will be unimpressed. but good luck with the wiring. My suggestion would be to rape all the necessary hardware/sensors from your old motor, and just lengthen the wire loom as needed, then just plug in an obd2b ls auto ecu and be done with it.
     
  11. ms.tuner

    ms.tuner Banned

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    if i convert to manual....wont i still run into the same problems with my wiring? and on top of that...what mount would i use for passenger side?
     
  12. TommYnY

    TommYnY HydroLockeD Type-S GuY

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Location:
    Long IslanD NY
    yup this makes auto swaps hella hard!!!...and tcm's are in obd 1 too

    i dont understand whats sooooooooooo different about the 2 harnesses? did honda ADD sensors? or CHANGE the plugs? whats sooo different?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page